The Union Creek Journal

A Chronicle of Survival

Top Referrers to The Union Creek Journal

I thought my readers might find it interesting to learn a little bit more about one another.  One way that I can do that, without compromising anyone’s personal security, is to list some of The Journal’s “top referrers”.  If you’re not familiar with the term, a  “referrer” is often the website being viewed by an individual immediately before viewing a given website.  So, if you’re browsing on Website A and click on a link to come over and read The Journal, Website A becomes a referrer.  One person linking over won’t make Website A a top referrer but it will show up in my stats.

For some reason, there are a few websites that I know generate traffic here to The Journal that don’t show up in the referrer statistics.  Frequently, however, those websites will leave something called a pingback in the comments section of a day’s entry.

Ah, the wonders of the Web.

Today’s Top Referrers (as of 9:30 a.m. Central)

  • whenshtf.com
  • jungletraining.com
  • pirate4x4.com
  • survivalmonkey.com
  • survivalistboards.com
  • bushcraftusa.com
  • ar15.com
  • nebraskafirearms.org

Of course, we also get traffic from search engines and direct links but I thought my readers might be interested in some of these referrers as they’re probably filled with like-minded individuals and a wealth of good information.

Enjoy,

Mudinyeri

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Top Referrers to The Union Creek Journal

  1. Thank you very much for this series. It does make you stop and think about how bad it will become.

  2. you for got about xd talk

  3. Dan from Missouri on said:

    Dude – Keep up the good work!
    I came here from AR-15.com.
    BTW, I was born and raised 50 miles from Norfolk, Nebraska (Elgin).
    Now live in Missouri but still a big red fan.

  4. Hey, thanks, that might help me a little with my blog. I feel like a neanderthal when it comes to all this stuff. I thought Twitter was the little yellow bird that Sylvester the cat was always trying to catch.
    CC

  5. I understood precisely zero of that. But that’s unimportant to me.

    • It’s a shout out to the websites that a lot of people find this site from. If you’re interested in similar subjects you can check out those websites. If you’re only interested in this story then it doesn’t matter…carry on!

Leave a Reply

