The Union Creek Journal

A Chronicle of Survival

More Milestones

We’re approaching a couple more milestones here at The Journal.  In five days, we will have been “live” for a month.  I expect that we will hit another milestone right around the same time – 20,000 views.

With The Journal’s rate of growth, it may be possible that we’ll see a time when 20,000 views a day is the “new normal” but for now I’m just excited at the prospect of 20,000 views in a month!

Once again, I’d like to thank you, the readers.  I know that many of you pass The Journal around, so to speak, sharing it with your friends on forums, through Facebook, by e-mail and probably a dozen other ways of which I’m unaware.  Thank you for that.  It’s great fun to see this thing take on a life of its own.

I started The Journal because I love to write.  I also wanted to conduct a bit of an experiment.  You see, I’ve had another book in the works for a while now – a very different book, a book that requires research.  The book is a social commentary and I want to research how people feel about the subject before I finish the book.

I hope you will agree to be my Guinea Pigs.

Speaking of milestones … I’ve released the first significant “upgrade” to The Journal’s blog site.  There is now a page that has links to all of the entries in chronological order.  If you’re new to The Journal, this is the best way to get started.  To access the page, you can go to The Union Creek Journal Entries in Chronological Order or click on the corresponding link in the upper, right-hand corner of any page on the site.

Thanks again for your loyalty to The Journal.  Please continue to pass it on to your friends.

Toby

(AKA Mudinyeri)

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “More Milestones

  1. I too would be honored to help.

    I also want to tell you that this is GREAT writing!

    You deserve to be published – and all the hits you’re getting!

    Thanks again for being kind enough to share!

  2. Count me in, for what ever that may be worth to you.

  3. Grunt167 on said:

    I’m in…

  4. Derwin Cochrane on said:

    I’m willing…

Leave a Reply

