The Union Creek Journal

A Chronicle of Survival

Interview on TEOTWAWKI Blog!

Apparently, there are quite a few of you who are regular readers of the TEOTWAWKI Blog.  It seems that a few of you have been bugging the folks at TEOTWAWKI Blog to interview me.

Well, Alexander contacted me last week and hit me up with a few questions.  You can read the interview here.

You may also notice that TEOTWAWKI Blog is on the Union Creek Journal Blogroll.  I highly recommend their site.  I’ve mentioned it on here before and I continue to believe that they do an excellent job of laying out some very practical advice.

If you have a few moments, check out the interview and let me know what you think.

Toby

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Interview on TEOTWAWKI Blog!

  1. feralgun on said:

    Hey Mud, great interview. I have been a follower of the UCJ, posted a few comments and am absolutely hooked on it. The interview answered some questions I was curious about, like the charactor development. I am kind of an amatuer writer myself and am working on a post SHTF story right now and also use real people I know to give birth to the people in my story. Keep up the great writing, storyline and the best of luck to you. By the way, as mentioned in your story about readers passing on the UCJ to thier friends to read, I do that too.
    Thanks again for the great read. feralgun 419

    • Got your story posted anywhere? I’m happy to add a link to my Blogroll.

      Of course, the problem with using real people as the basis for characters is that they sometimes get confused. Occasionally, they have a hard time understanding that the person in the story is a character and not them. If the character acts a certain way or says something … sometimes the people on whom the character was based believe that you think they would act that way or say something similar to what the character said. Not always so!

      Keep working on your writing!

Leave a Reply

