The Union Creek Journal

A Chronicle of Survival

Monumental: In Search of America’s National Treasure

Kirk Cameron thinks the soul of our nation is sick.  Frankly, I’m inclined to agree with him.  According to Cameron, America has always been known as “the land of the free” and “the home of the brave”. “It’s the richest, freest nation the world has ever seen. Everyone wants to live here. But as I look around, I’m left with a sinking feeling that America is losing her way. Big time. The soul of our country is sick, and history shows me we are headed for disaster if we don’t change course now.”

Has Kirk been reading The Union Creek Journal?  Probably not.  He’s been too busy working on an event, “unlike any other”, that “will inspire audiences to rediscover the people and principles that made America the strongest, most free and prosperous nation on earth”.  That event, called Monumental: In Search of America’s National Treasure, will take place on March 27th – hopefully, at a theater near you.

Monumental traces the heroic and harrowing travels of the early Pilgrims and encounters the unlikely men and women who risked everything for liberty. Experience the stories of faith that guided education, government and civic life and hear from inspiring leaders on simple and practical ways to keep America’s ideals alive, beginning at home. Join us for this high-energy patriotic event that will unite audiences in a celebration of America’s story of faith and freedom!

Monumental sounds like a great concept.  I haven’t seen the movie so I can’t fully endorse it but I think it’s definitely worth the price of a movie ticket to check it out.  I’ve spent that much on plenty of movies and events that looked far less promising.  My only gripe is Kirk’s apparent lack of respect for our flag in this promotional sill photo.  In the photo, Cameron appears to be dragging the flag on the ground.  I found another, wider photo and, as it turns out, he is not dragging the flag on the ground.  I’m glad for that but, in my opinion, he would have made a better impression if he had carried the flag a bit more repspectfully.

Tickets are on sale now.  Click here and enter your Zip Code to find a location near you and purchase tickets today.

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Monumental: In Search of America’s National Treasure

  1. I won’t pay to see it, as I doubt I will like his final ending. I can see him finding the way out of this mess we’ve created and it’s not that hard to see, but the people will not give up the easy life to save what they and their children will loose in the end. In time another country or maybe even America will come back, but not til the bottom falls out first. I hope I’m wrong but it doesn’t look good to me.

  2. I’ll go watch this movie, the “map” he mentions is already in place. It’s called the Constitution.

Leave a Reply

