The Union Creek Journal

A Chronicle of Survival

Good News and Bad News

I have some good news and some bad news about the sequel to The Union Creek Journal.

First, the good news … I have been making progress on the sequel.  I have the outline and several chapters done.

Now, for the bad news … progress is much slower than I had hoped. Due to a number of professional commitments I haven’t been able to spend the time on The Journal’s sequel that I wanted. Obviously, I’ve already missed a couple target dates. I know there are a lot of folks out there who have been waiting very patiently for the sequel to be released. Please accept my apology for the delay and rest assured that I will continue to chip away at the sequel as time allows. Unfortunately, until writing actually pays the bills it has to take a back seat to that which does.

Single Post Navigation

41 thoughts on “Good News and Bad News

Comment navigation

  1. James black on said:

    I realize this is probably dead by now, but here’s at least one hope it comes back one day.

    • Not dead but in a deep sleep for now. I currently own three businesses (that actually pay the bills) and just don’t have time to write. However, I plan to write the sequel and more once I sell off a business or two.

      • James black on said:

        Well that’s awesome to hear! Congratulations on the three businesses, although it sounds a bit stressful it also sounds like something rewarding in the long term.
        I still lurk around on pirate, and have the RSS feed of this saved, so hopefully I’ll see it somewhere whenever it gets back up.
        Thanks for the update!

  2. Just wondering if there was ever going to be a sequel to this series. Just read it for the third time and starting to lose hope there will ever be a sequel. I’m sure life has gotten in the way, so best of luck on your undertakings! Stay safe out there!

    • Don’t lose hope. You’re right, life has overtaken my writing. (Gotta pay the bills.) I do plan to write the sequel and a few other books when life slows down, though. Stay tuned.

  3. Hey Mud, any progress on your sequel??

  4. Hope all is well with yourself. Just wanted to say I’m still looking forward to the sequel if you are still working on it. I know life gets busy and all that. Just really looking forward to the rest of the story. 🙂

  5. Any future ETA on this yet?

  6. It’s awesome in favor of me to have a website,
    which is useful designed for my know-how.
    thanks admin

  7. Are you going to finish this?

  8. Dude seriously. Guess what? I got a fever! And the only prescription… is more “Journal”! No, really, not kidding. Miss you…

Comment navigation

Leave a comment